Sneak Peak: A lifEnabled dynamic energy storing prototype for children that have undergone a Dorsal Rhizotomy

Stay tuned for more info.  I believe this AFO can help the rehabilitation process for children that have undergone a Dorsal Rhizotomy.  I will be fitting this patient soon, I am excited to see what it can do.

For the curious types, the rod is not carbon fiber, this material has never been used before in the field of prosthetics and orthotics.  For the super curious, no I will not tell you what it is but I promise that I will share when I have more clinical information.

20120906-195719.jpgs

Leave a comment

Filed under Sneak Peak at Prototypes, Tips for Parents of Brace Wearers, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

