Leaders are readers…what are you reading?…EntreLeadership

I have always heard the saying, “Leaders are readers”, and have never really given it a second thought.  Lately however, I was listening to a podcast and heard that the average CEO of a Fortune 500 company reads 3 books a month.  I know that if a CEO has enough time for reading I should be able to make time.  The first book that I have chosen to read is EntreLeadership by Dave Ramsey.  The book has been on the Best Seller List for a few weeks.  I am almost finished with the it and I will review it by the weekend.

So far I think every business owner and employee should read this book.  If you are in leadership be prepared to be challenged.  Dave Ramsey covers everything from time management, to compensation, and to hiring and firing.  He is passionate of surrounding himself with competent and brilliant people that bring out the best in him and his company.

Want to join me in reading?

Leave a comment

Filed under Workplace Ideas

Leave a Reply

