Please Answer a Few Questions: Sneak Information! Kinetic Revolutions shares some new information on future options for the adjustable pylon

Kinetic Revolutions will be launching a shorter version of the adjustable pylon in October and a
pediatric version in late November.

Now for the questions, I would like to know:

Are you using it?
If so, how many have you fit?
Do you have any suggestions for improvements?
If not, why? (cost, length constraints, weight limit, other…)

Please either comment or email me brent@lifenabled.com with responses

4 Comments

Filed under Component Reviews, Prosthetic Technical Tips, Prosthetic Tips, Sneak Peak at Prototypes

4 responses to “Please Answer a Few Questions: Sneak Information! Kinetic Revolutions shares some new information on future options for the adjustable pylon

  1. John B.

    These are a great idea. I’ve purchased two, but have not used them in a definitive or preparatory set up. My initial plan is to use them to finalize height during check socket fittings. A shorter version would be welcomed, because height adjustment gets more difficult when there is less clearance (tall foot/long socket combinations.)

  2. I have used one of these for an AKA setup with a Plie knee and Freedom renegade foot. It had set on my shelf for a while and I was just waiting for the right time to use it. In this case it worked perfectly. I could not find any adapter that was the correct height for my knee center. This was the perfect match and was able to benefit from the adjustments as well. After having fit it, I ended up making a small height change one week later, and it was priceless. Great job, and I welcome a shorter version as well. I think that could be used even more. Jeff Boonstra CP

Leave a Reply

