The $160.00 Trautman

Working in Guatemala has made me become more resourceful than I had been in the past.  I needed to find a “router” that would accept all our normal attachments but I did not want to spend a lot for it.  I finally found what I was looking for at Grainger.  The Dayton Buffer is $159.00 as of today. I have used this for the last two years as part of my mobile lab as well as the last four years in Guatemala.  The only thing it cannot do is get down into a deep prosthetic socket to make a relief.  Here are a couple of pictures that show it mounted.

Leave a comment

Filed under Useful Tools

Leave a Reply

